• Come explore The Woodstock Academy!

  • Since 1801 The Woodstock Academy has been preparing all students for a lifetime of learning. Through academic rigor, diverse educational experiences, and community and global partnerships our students are building a foundation to explore and discover their passions. They are looking to their future.

    We are not only proud of what our students do every day, but of how they do it – with kindness and respect for themselves and others.

    Our supportive community is a safe and nurturing environment where students can achieve, create, triumph, discover, and serve as they actively invest in family, school, community, and the world. 

    Join Us!

    SandfordSignature
    Christopher J. Sandford
    Head of School

  •  

    Meet the Senior Leadership Team

Avatar

Christopher J. Sandford

Head of School





csandford@woodstockacademy.org
(860) 928-6575; ext. 1111

Avatar

William J. Guillot

Interim Associate Head of School
for Finance & Operations




wguillot@woodstockacademy.org
(860) 928-6575; ext. 1141

Avatar

Holly G. Singleton

Associate Head of School





hsingleton@woodstockacademy.org
(860) 928-6575; ext. 1104

Avatar

Amy W. Favreau

Assistant Head of School
for Enrollment




afavreau@woodstockacademy.org
(860) 928-6575; ext. 1221

Avatar

Jonathan D. Sturdevant

Associate Head of School
for Advancement




jsturdevant@woodstockacademy.org
(860) 928-6575; ext. 1211

Avatar

John D. Rigney

Assistant Head of School
for South Campus




jrigney@woodstockacademy.org
(860) 928-6575; ext. 1108