• Before any student can participate in a sport or try out for a team, the following requirements must be met:

    1. The PowerSchool online registration form must be completed by a parent or guardian only (directions below).
    2. All student-athletes MUST turn in a copy of their most recent physical to the Athletic Trainer or nurse’s office prior to the first day of practice. Physicals are good for 13 months from the date of the exam. Students with expired physicals will not be permitted to participate in practices or games until a new physical is turned in. It is the responsibility of the student-athlete and the parents to make sure a current physical is on file with the Health Office.
    3. Any additional medical information concerning your child’s health, medical concerns, injuries, medications, and allergies should be reported to the Nurse and Athletic Trainer.
    4. Impact Testing (baseline concussion testing) must be completed
      1. Visit: https://www.impacttestonline.com/testing from a desktop computer
      2. Enter the following customer code (not case sensitive): SGF2JC9UQN
      3. Select “Verify” (it looks like you may have made a mistake, but you just need to select “Launch Baseline Test
      4. Follow on-screen instructions to complete demographic information, symptom scores, and testing modules DO NOT CLOSE THE TESTING WINDOW UNTIL COMPLETION IS CONFIRMED 


    To Register:

    To complete your student’s athletic form, please log in to your Parent PowerSchool account, navigate to the “Forms” tab on the hand menu, and complete the Spring Sports Participation Form.

    If you have not yet created an account, please follow the steps found on the PowerSchool Parent Setup page.

     

    Practice & Tryout Dates:

    Dates and times are subject to change without warning. Check back on this webpage for the most up-to-date information.

  • Boys Lacrosse

    Saturday, March 19, 9:00-11:00 a.m.

    Bentley Turf

    Coach: Jason Tata

    jtata@woodstockacademy.org

     

    Girls Lacrosse

    Saturday, March 19, 10:00am-12:00 p.m.

    South Campus Turf

    Coach: Mikayla Jones

    mjones@woodstockacademy.org

     

    Baseball

    Sat., March 12, 3:00 p.m.-4:30 p.m.; Sun., March 13, 9:00-10:30 a.m.

    (Invited Pitchers and Catchers)

    Try-outs, Saturday, March 19, Fresh/Soph 1:00-3:00 p.m.; Jr./Sr. 3:00-5:00 p.m.

    Sunday, March 20, Fr/So 7:00-9:00 a.m.; Jr./Sr. 9:00-11:00 a.m.

    Monday, March 21, Fr/So 5:00-7:00 p.m.; Jr./Sr. 7:00-9:00 p.m.

    South Campus Gym

    Coach: Brian Murphy 

    bmurphy@woodstockacademy.org

     

    Boys Golf

    Monday, March 21, 3:00 p.m.

    South Campus Lecture Hall

    Coach: Rich Garceau

    rgarceau@woodstockacademy.org

     

  • Girls Golf

    Monday, March 21, 3:00 p.m.

    South Campus Lecture Hall

    Coach: Earl Semmelrock 

    esemmelrock@woodstockacademy.org

     

    Outdoor Track (Boys and Girls)

    Monday, March 21, 3:00-5:00 p.m.

    South Campus Track/Gym

    Girls Coach: Josh Welch

    jwelch@woodstockacademy.org

    Boys Coach: Peter Lusa

    plusa@woodstockacademy.org 

     

    Unified Track & Field

    TBA, South Campus Track

    Coach: Shannon VanderSwaagh

    svanderswaagh@woodstockacademy.org

     

    Boys & Girls Tennis

    Saturday, March 19, Weather Permitting 

    Pomfret School, Outdoor Courts, Girls 8:00-10:00 a.m.; Boys 10:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m.

    Boys Coach: Siana Green

    sgreen@woodstockacademy.org

    Girls Coach: Keith Atchinson 

    katchinson@woodstockacademy.org

     

    Softball

    Invited Pitchers and Catchers - March 15-18, 3:30-5:00 p.m., Alumni Fieldhouse

    Try-Outs: Saturday, March 19th, 8:00-10:00 a.m., Alumni Fieldhouse

    Coach: Jason Gerum

    jgerum@woodstockacademy.org