Return to Headlines

Fall Sportsmanship, Scholar-Athlete Awards

ECC Fall Sportsmanship and Scholar-Athlete Awards 

On Sunday, November 15, the Eastern Connecticut Conference announced the winners of the Sportsmanship and Scholar-Athlete awards. Congratulations to all 12 of The Woodstock Academy fall athletes who were honored with Eastern Connecticut Conference Sportsmanship and Scholar-Athlete awards!

Sportsmanship – Colin Smith (Boys Soccer)
Scholar-Athlete – Marco Maluf (Boys Soccer)

Sportsmanship – Brynn Kusnarowis (Girls Soccer)
Scholar-Athlete – Adeline Smith (Girls Soccer)

Sportsmanship – Annarose Avery (Volleyball)
Scholar-Athlete – Leila MacKinnon (Volleyball)

Sportsmanship- Olivia Ott (Field Hockey)
Scholar-Athlete – Alexia Adams (Field Hockey)

Sportsmanship- Seamus Lippy (Boys Cross-Country) 
Scholar-Athlete- John Peabody (Boys Cross-Country)

Sportsmanship- Leah Castle (Girls Cross-Country)
Scholar-Athlete- Stella DiPippo (Girls Cross-Country)

Please note that the Eastern Connecticut Conference did not name All-League players this year due to the changes made necessary by the pandemic.


The Woodstock Academy is an independent, day and boarding, co-educational, college preparatory high school for grades 9–12 and postgraduates located in Woodstock, CT. The mission of The Woodstock Academy is to prepare all students by providing diverse opportunities through a rigorous curriculum and a variety of programs in order to cultivate the necessary skills to become lifelong learners and global citizens.