Return to Headlines

Winter Sports Night held at Loos Center

The winter sports season has concluded for teams at Woodstock Academy and those student-athletes who participated were honored at the Loos Center recently.

All-State and All-Star award recipients were recognized as were Eastern Connecticut Conference sportsmanship and scholar-athlete award recipients and Coach’s Awards were also announced.


All-State Awards

Alpine Skiing (CISL): Eliza Simpson

Gymnastics (CHSCA): Taylor Markley

Gymnastics (CHSCA): Olivia Aleman

Gymnastics (CHSCA): Lindsey Gillies


First team All-Stars


Boys Hockey (Nutmeg Conference) – Dante Sousa

Boys Hockey (Nutmeg Conference) -  Donnie Sousa

Boys Hockey (Nutmeg Conference) – Noah Sampson

Boys Hockey (Nutmeg Conference) -  Chris Thibault

Girls Indoor Track (Eastern Connecticut Conference) – Talia Tremblay

Girls Indoor Track (ECC) – Linsey Arends

Girls Indoor Track (ECC) – Leah Castle

Girls Indoor Track (ECC) – Julia Coyle

Girls Indoor Track (ECC) – Lauren Brule

Girls Indoor Track (ECC) – Isabella Selmecki

Boys Indoor Track (ECC) – Ian Hoffman

Boys Indoor Track (ECC) – Vince Bastura

Boys Indoor Track (ECC) – Keenan LaMontagne


Honorable Mention All-Stars


Cheerleading (ECC) – Katherine Guillot

Girls Indoor Track (ECC) – Bella Sorrentino

Girls Indoor Track (ECC) – Jillian Edwards


ECC Sportsmanship Awards:


Cheerleading – Celeste Robbins

Boys Indoor Track – Seamus Lippy

Girls Indoor Track – Hailey McDonald

Gymnastics – Olivia Aleman

Boys Basketball – Brandon Nagle

Girls Basketball – Leila MacKinnon


ECC Scholar-Athlete Awards


Boys Basketball – James D’Alleva Bochain

Girls Basketball -  Lennon Favreau

Cheerleading- Stephanie To

Boys Indoor Track – Keenan LaMontagne

Girls Indoor Track – Leah Castle

Gymnastics – Olivia Aleman


Coach’s Awards


Boys Basketball

Varsity: Hamilton Barnes, Brady Ericson

Junior Varsity: Hunter Larson

Freshman: Thomas Johnson


Girls Basketball

Varsity: Leila MacKinnon, Sophia Sarkis

Junior Varsity: Madison Bloom

Freshman: Kaelyn Tremblay


Unified Basketball

Athlete: Ian Palmerino

Partner: Marissa O’Sullivan


Alpine Skiing

Varsity: Aidan Soderman, Ksenija Martinovic



Varsity: Lilliana LaTour-Gervais, Logan Blow


Boys Indoor Track

Varsity: Keenan LaMontagne, Ian Hoffman

Junior Varsity: Colton Sallum


Girls Indoor Track

Varsity: Linsey Arends, Bella Sorrentino

Junior Varsity: Lana Syriac


Girls Hockey

Varsity: Hannah Clark, Bryn Miller


Boys Hockey

Varsity: Noah Sampson, Zach Girard

Junior Varsity: Keegan Covello

Hobey Baker Character Award: Evan Haskins



Varsity: Taylor Markley, Olivia Aleman


The girls indoor track team was announced as the team with the overall highest grade point average while the gymnastics team was selected as best-dressed for the evening.