World Language Honor Societies

Posted by:

The Italian, Latin, Chinese, Spanish, and German honor societies consist of students who have maintained excellence in language studies at The Woodstock Academy. Students are inducted in May.

Italian National Honor Society
Eligibility for membership in the Italian National Honor Society is based on three semesters of Italian with a 3.6 grade point average in Italian and 3.0 overall GPA. 
Meetings:
Thursdays after school in the Library

Advisor: Mrs. Monahan mmonahan@woodstockacademy.org 


Latin National Honor Society
Application for membership is open to students who have completed through Latin 2 with an average grade of 90 or higher.
Meetings: Second Wednesday of each month at 2:20 p.m. in BC10
Advisor:
 Mrs. Beck mbeck@woodstockacademy.org 


Chinese National Honor Society
Application for membership is open to students who have completed through Mandarin 3 with an average grade of B or higher.
Meetings: Third Thursday of every month in LC 005
Advisor:
 Ms. Liaw yliaw@woodstockacademy.org


Spanish National Honor Society
Membership in the Spanish National Honor Society is open to students who have maintained a 90 average or better for three marking periods in Spanish classes (beginning with level two, not including level one) and submit a one page written response to 1) why they want to become a member, and 2) how they plan to contribute to the group.

Meetings: first Monday of the month at 2:30 p.m. in the Bates Memorial Auditorium 
Advisors:
 Mrs. Thibodeau athibodeau@woodstockacademy.org
Mr. Fox jfox@woodstockacademy.org
Mrs. Zolobkowski azolobkowski@woodstockacademy.org 

 

German National Honor Society
For the German National Honor Society, the requirements for eligibility are three semesters of German with a 3.6 grade point average in German and 3.0 overall GPA. Eligible students must also submit a one page written response to 1) why they want to become a member, and 2) how they plan to contribute to the group.

Meetings: Last Monday of the month at 2:30 p.m. in LC 202
Advisor:
 Mr. Musko jmusko@woodstockacademy.org

 

Author: